Some Basic Answers to Comments …

I get a lot of questions about the writing of the blogs and other general information so I thought I would answer them to the best of my ability here.

One of the questions that I get a lot of the time is have I ever thought of doing an e-book? The answer is that I have some stories on Amazon as well as a small book on Amazon as well. I have been writing stories for most of my life. I still write and am trying to get enough interest going to possibly get some funds out of it as well.

Another question is the fact that people want me to email them for advice or to do an ‘interview’ with them on the blog post that I do. I have tried to email them and I use the email address on the site and the emails comeback as invalid email address. If you want me to contact you, please use the contact information. If you want to email me, then please do so at lisaa9110@gmail.com.

The other ones are more of a technical nature. The way I have my site set up is everything goes to the spam filter and then I go through and must and approve the comments before they go on the site. I do this to prevent people from trying to sell things on it. The other wonderful thing is that I get to do the translations of the ones that are in another language. I use Google Translate so if there are mistakes then I am truly sorry. The way that I do this is copy and paste the comment into Google Translate and then click on translate to English. Then I copy and paste the translation back into the main comment underneath the original text.

Those that want to follow me on Twitter, I would love it. If you are using WordPress and want to link your site to your Twitter, then go to the configure and click on sharing and it will show you all the sites that you can connect it to. There are mobile versions of WordPress applications and that helps a lot.

971 thoughts on “Some Basic Answers to Comments …

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser
    compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.

    The style and design look great though! Hope
    you get the issue fixed soon. Cheers

    Like

  2. Hey there I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by accident,
    while I was looking on Bing for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a incredible post and a
    all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all
    at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent b.

    Like

  3. Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room
    mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to
    him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. I do not even know how I stopped up right here, but I thought
    this put up used to be great. I don’t recognize who you’re
    but certainly you are going to a famous blogger in the event you aren’t already.

    Cheers!

    Like

  5. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous
    people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Like

  6. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?

    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Thanks!

    Like

  7. You can definitely see your expertise within the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe.

    Always go after your heart.

    Like

  8. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room
    mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  9. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates
    and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

    Like

  10. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it
    up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future.
    Many thanks

    Like

  11. Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with
    hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Like

  12. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you could be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog
    and definitely will come back in the future. I want
    to encourage yourself to continue your great work,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

    Like

  13. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post.
    Taking a few minutes and actual effort to generate a top
    notch article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.